Creating the Roadmap for Personalized HEALTHCARE.

The summit created broad-structured consensus and interdisciplinary operating teams and initiatives to make personalized healthcare a reality in clinical practice. This event brought together 150 top leaders – health care providers, insurers, researchers, investors, technology entrepreneurs, policymakers and regulators – to develop strategic action plans for moving personalized health care in to the mainstream of the U.S. Healthcare system. This year’s 2009 Summit announced the creation of the Discussion board on Personalized Health Care , and announced the forming of its world-class Panel of Directors, including: Clayton Christensen, prominent author and strategy professor at Harvard Business College; Leroy Hood, CEO of the Institute for Systems Biology; Michael O.Watts, D.M., F.R.C.P., David R.W. Jayne, M.D., F.R.C.P., Bo Baslund, M.D., Ph.D., Paul Brenchley, Ph.D., Annette Bruchfeld, M.D., Ph.D., Afzal N. Chaudhry, Ph.D., F.R.C.P., Jan Willem Cohen Tervaert, M.D., Ph.D., Panos Deloukas, Ph.D., Conleth Feighery, M.D., Wolfgang L. Gross, M.D., Ph.D., Loic Guillevin, M.D., Iva Gunnarsson, M.D., Ph.D., Lorraine Harper, M.R.C.P., Ph.D.D., Mark A. Little, M.R.C.P.I actually., Ph.D., Davide Martorana, Ph.D., Thomas Neumann, M.D., Sophie Ohlsson, M.D., Ph.D., Sandosh Padmanabhan, M.D., Ph.D., Charles D. Pusey, D.Sc., F.Med.Sci., Alan D. Salama, F.R.C.P., Ph.D., Jan-Stephan F. Sanders, M.D., Ph.D., Caroline O. Savage, F.Med.Sci., Ph.D.D., Ph.D., Coen A. Stegeman, M.D., Ph.D.D., Ph.D., Augusto Vaglio, M.D., Ph.D., Stefan Wieczorek, M.D., Benjamin Wilde, M.D., Jochen Zwerina, M.D., Andrew J.